I’m baaaaack…..

20 Nov

It’s been a bit of a hiatus, eh?

Well, I’m baaaaaack!

A couple of months ago, my dear friend Sarah bought me a book called, “642 Things to Write About” filled with – you guessed it – 642 writing prompts. So, I’ve decided to pepper (and what the hell, salt) them into the blog along with the (highly anticipated, I’m sure) journey through draft number two of my novel.

Writing Prompt numero uno: Facebook Status Updates for 2017.

My first thought when I read this was how old will Mark Zuckerberg be in 2017, and will he still be wearing hoodies? And then I realized he will only be 33. The year 2017 seems like Jetsons-time, but it’s really only four short years away. Technology, however, operates in dog years, so technically it’s like thirty years from now. By 2017, status updates will literally be people talking and you’ll have to mute the people you don’t want to hear. Why settle for the silence of a typed message when we can actually hear a baby crying? There won’t even be keyboards. You will just talk to your computer phone watch chip in your arm to navigate. And then of course, there will be the app (shortened into ap, because app is just too long) that will give you an English or Australian accent. Eventually this will become annoying and it will go to the Facebook grave and hang with Farmville.

Alright, if none of my predictions come true, I at least hope emoticons have evolved. Why have emoticons stayed the same for the past 20 years???

In summation, in 2017 nothing will be private, we will have chips in our arms, and Mark Zuckerberg will still be wearing hoodies.

*Also, an important side note. We are less than two years away from 2015, the year Back to the Future II took place, and we are really behind. Hey Zuckerberg, why don’t you get working on flying cars and hovercrafts instead of Facebook!

2 Responses to “I’m baaaaack…..”

  1. Raymond Griffith November 21, 2013 at 2:30 pm #

    Katie, my idea has been all will have a bar code on the back of their neck. I got the idea from the movie ” Hit Man. Grandpa,

  2. Tiffany November 28, 2013 at 3:09 am #

    HILARIOUS! WRITE MORE! I MISS YOU!

Leave a Reply

Scribbler

creative writing at Central Library

Succulent Words

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

SlushPile Hell

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Andrea Wood Portfolio

The published works of Andrea Wood - Writer, Designer & Journalist

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Now Novel

Novel writing blog; tips, tricks, news and how-to's.- NowNovel.com

WRITERS HELPING WRITERS®

Home of The Bookshelf Muse

Kitchen Unlocked

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

The Courage 2 Create

This is the story of me writing my first novel...and how life keeps getting in the way.

The Renegade Writer

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Make A Living Writing

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Storyfix.com

Novel Writing, Screenwriting and Storytelling Tips & Fundamentals

The Writers Alley

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Book of Kells (Kelli Russell Agodon)

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

terribleminds: chuck wendig

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

