Monday Funday?

11 Feb

What is it about Monday that is so, I don’t know, blah? Monday. Just the sound of it makes you cringe, doesn’t it? It’s the beginning of the good old work week, when freedom becomes captivity.

So, I thought I would take on an ambitious task this Monday: come up with ten good things about this little day that comes between Sunday and Tuesday. What can I say? I’m a Virgo. I like lists.

1. You can still say “This is going to be a productive week!” with that childlike promise.

2. Monday Night Football.

3. It’s probably the only time your fridge is full of groceries.

4. Twitter is abuzz with #monday tweets, which make you feel better for hating Monday.

5. Once a year, you can find lots of great Internet deals.

6. Others are more forgiving if you drink in the office.

7. You can use the excuse, “It’s Monday,” for quite a few situations.

8. At least five holidays fall on Mondays.

9. You get mail again.

10.  It’s the perfect day to head to happy hour.

Maybe that little fatty, Garfield, was wrong. Perhaps Monday isn’t so bad after all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Scribbler

creative writing at Central Library

Succulent Words

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

SlushPile Hell

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Andrea Wood Portfolio

The published works of Andrea Wood - Writer, Designer & Journalist

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Now Novel

Novel writing blog; tips, tricks, news and how-to's.- NowNovel.com

WRITERS HELPING WRITERS®

Home of The Bookshelf Muse

Kitchen Unlocked

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

The Courage 2 Create

This is the story of me writing my first novel...and how life keeps getting in the way.

The Renegade Writer

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Make A Living Writing

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

Storyfix.com

Novel Writing, Screenwriting and Storytelling Tips & Fundamentals

The Writers Alley

Naming my blog and other adventures in writing.

